ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL: 22 MAY 2018 APPOINTMENT OF BOARDS AND COMMITTEES

CORPORATE OVERVIEW SELECT COMMITTEE (10)

Conservative (8)	Surrey Opposition Forum (1)
Ken Gulati Ayesha Azad Tim Evans Tim Hall	Chris Botten
David Harmer Richard Walsh Mark Brett Warburton Keith Witham	Residents' Association & Independent (1) Nick Harrison

ADULTS AND LIFELONG LEARNING SELECT COMMITTEE (10)

Conservative (8)	Surrey Opposition Forum (1)
Sinead Mooney Bernie Muir Bill Chapman Marsha Moseley David Mansfield Mark Nuti	Angela Goodwin Residents' Association & Independent (1)
Rose Thorn Andrew Povey	Ernest Mallett

CHILDREN AND EDUCATION SELECT COMMITTEE (10)

Conservative (7) Kay Hammond Liz Bowes Tim Evans Julie Iles Yvonna Lay Lesley Steeds Victoria Young	Surrey Opposition Forum (1) Chris Botten
Residents' Association & Independent (1) Chris Townsend	Other (1) Robert Evans

ENVIRONMENT SELECT COMMITTEE (10)

Conservative (8)	Surrey Opposition Forum (1)
Rachael Lake Saj Hussain Tina Mountain Richard Hampson Marisa Heath	Jonathan Essex
Keith Witham Richard Wilson Mike Bennison	Residents' Association & Independent (1)
	Jan Mason

HIGHWAYS AND GROWTH SELECT COMMITTEE (10)

Conservative (8)	Surrey Opposition Forum (1)
Bob Gardner John O'Reilly Paul Deach	Stephen Cooksey
Richard Walsh Peter Szanto	Residents' Association & Independent (1)
Matt Furniss Barbara Thomson Tina Mountain	Andy MacLeod

HEALTH INTEGRATION AND COMMISSIONING SELECT COMMITTEE (10)

Conservative (8)	Surrey Opposition Forum (1)
Zully Grant Duff Wyatt Ramsdale Graham Knight Naz Islam Mary Angell Bill Chapman Graham Ellwood John O'Reilly	Fiona White Residents' Association & Independent (1) Nick Darby

PLANNING & REGULATORY COMMITTEE

Conservative (8)

Tim Hall
Matt Furniss
Keith Taylor
Natalie Bramhall
Andrew Povey
Rose Thorn
Edward Hawkins
Mary Angell

Substitutes (up to 7):-

Mike Bennison Richard Wilson Yvonna Lay Richard Hampson Julie Iles

Surrey Opposition Forum (2)

Stephen Cooksey Penny Rivers

Substitutes (up to 7):-

Jonathan Essex Will Forster David Goodwin

Residents' Association & Independent (1)

Ernest Mallett

Substitutes (up to 7):-

Nick Darby Nick Harrison Chris Townsend

AUDIT & GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Conservative (4) Surrey Opposition Forum (1)

David Harmer Keith Witham Edward Hawkins Peter Szanto

Residents' Association & Independent (1)

Stephen Spence

Will Forster

PEOPLE, PERFORMANCE AND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Conservative (4)

David Hodge Ken Gulati Tim Oliver John Furey

Substitutes (up to 7 Cabinet Members):-

Helyn Clack
Clare Curran
Mike Goodman
Mel Few
Mary Lewis
Denise Turner Stewart

Surrey Opposition Forum (1)

Fiona White

Substitutes (up to 7):-

Chris Botten

Residents' Association & Independent (1)

Eber Kington

Substitutes (up to 7):-

Nick Harrison Ernest Mallett Chris Townsend

SURREY PENSION FUND COMMITTEE

Conservative (4)	Surrey Opposition Forum (1)
Tim Evans Ben Carasco	Hazel Watson
Ayesha Azad David Mansfield	Residents' Association & Independent (1)
	John Beckett

Co-opted Members (4)*

- One representative (trade union) from employee members of the Fund
- Two representatives from Districts and Boroughs of the Fund;
- One representative from all other employers in the Fund.

^{*} Authorise the Chief Executive to appoint the co-opted Members of the Surrey Pension Fund Committee following nominations from each stakeholder group listed above.

MEMBER CONDUCT PANEL*

Conservative (7)	Surrey Opposition Forum (1)
Mary Angell Mark Brett Warburton Zully Grant Duff Tim Hall David Harmer Peter Martin Tony Samuels	Hazel Watson
Residents' Association & Independent (2) Eber Kington Chris Townsend	

^{*}Must include Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Council

POLICE AND CRIME PANEL (1)

Appointment:	Charlotte Morley

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL AND SURREY COUNTY COUNCIL JOINT TRADING STANDARDS SERVICE COMMITTEE (2)*

Appointment:	Denise Turner-Stewart Richard Walsh

^{*}One County Councillor, who must be a Cabinet Member. In addition, the County Council can appoint one county councillor to undertake a non-voting advisory role.

BASINGSTOKE CANAL JOINT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE (4)*

Appointment:	Mike Goodman Colin Kemp Paul Deach
	Ben Carasco

^{*}Must include a Cabinet Member and three Members representing divisions which include the Basingstoke Canal in their area.

INVESTMENT BOARD (6)*

Appointment:	David Hodge (Leader of the Council) John Furey (Deputy Leader of the Council) Mel Few Tim Oliver Colin Kemp Nick Darby (non-voting role)
	NICK Darby (non-voting role)

SHAREHOLDER BOARD (3)*

|--|

^{*}Three Cabinet Members including the Leader, Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member with the business portfolio.

ORBIS JOINT COMMITTEE (2)*

Appointment:	Helyn Clack Denise Turner-Stewart
--------------	--------------------------------------

^{*}Two Cabinet Members.

ORBIS PUBLIC LAW JOINT COMMITTEE (1)*

Appointment:	Helyn Clack
--------------	-------------

^{*}One County Councillor, who must be a Cabinet Member.

COAST TO CAPITAL STRATEGIC JOINT COMMITTEE (1)*

Appointed:	David Hodge
------------	-------------

^{*}Five Cabinet Members including the Leader and Deputy Leader. In addition, the Leader may appoint one county councillor to undertake a non-voting role.

Must be a Cabinet Men ENTERPRISE M3 JOIN Appointed:	nber T LEADERS BOARD (1) John Furey
ENTERPRISE M3 JOIN	T LEADERS BOARD (1)*
Appointed:	John Furey
*Must be a Cabinet Men JOINT COMMITTEE FO AUTHORITY SERVICE:	OR THE OVERSIGHT OF DELIVERY OF PUBLIC
Appointed:	David Hodge
	COMMITTEE FOR THE SURREY HILLS AREA OF RAL BEAUTY ("SURREY HILLS BOARD") (1)* Mike Goodman
İ	
*Must be a Cabinet Men	

Nick Harrison Graham Ellwood

Nominated received:

*to be appointed by People, Performance and Development Committee